Picture
I ended yesterday a little down.  We all have days when we feel a little defeated...when we just want to go home and pull the covers up over our heads and be done with the day already.  But the wonderful thing about a good night's sleep, and waking up nice and early in this morning is, before my feet even hit the floor this morning, I made the choice to shake off yesterday and have a great day!

Everyday, we have the choice to wallow in the things that bring us down, and push forward in our goals and dreams.  The old Stacey may have stayed in bed a little too late today, thinking nothing is ever going to change in my life.  But this new Stacey is telling me that it's time to get up, get going, and make the very best of the day that lies ahead of me.  So that's what I'm going to do...  I hope you choose to do the same!




Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Hi, my name is Stacey. This blog is designed to let you follow me through - what I'm hoping will be - a great change in my life.  Over the next 365 days, I will use the quotes and motivational sayings to change from someone who merely lives into someone who is REALLY ALIVE.  Let's see what happens together! 

    Archives

    January 2014
    December 2013

    Categories

    All
    Change
    Fitness
    Life Lessons
    Motivation
    Quotes