So, it's not that I forgot that I had to do my blog yesterday.  It's not that I procrastinated.  It's just that I had something better to do.  WHAT??  Ridiculous!  I've been working for the last couple of days on my health and fitness website and I just sort of got lost in it, which I tend to do from time to time.  By the time I was at a stopping point yesterday, I just did NOT want to look at the computer screen any longer, so I skipped yesterday's entry.

Now, here in the light of day, it seems to me that successful people don't just SKIP things because they were wrapped up in something else. Successful people don't break promises to themselves just because they have a little headache, or in order to get to get a little more sleep.  RIGHT?? So, from now on, neither do I!  

I mean, I knew I was just going to have to get up in the morning and do yesterday's entry and put myself behind for today, anyway.  Now admittedly, I didn't really know what I was getting into when I started this blog.  I thought it would be just a simple thing I could do each morning in order to give myself a little more motivation with my goals.  But it really is a big part of my day.  To find the right quote is one thing...I have them all in front of me, but what to use for each day?  The writing doesn't take long, but then, I really hash out in my mind what each quote means.  If there's a project to do, I organize plans on how to accomplish it.  If it's something I've experienced, like today's quote, I really take time to figure out why I'm doing these things and dig down and make a promise to myself that I'm going to change....

What turned started out as something I thought would be small, has turned out to be a big focus in my life.  The task is small, but what it represents is larger than I had imagined.  I am no longer someone who is living like the "faint-hearted".  The small things are the foundation on which the big things in your life are built.  You cannot have one without the other.



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Hi, my name is Stacey. This blog is designed to let you follow me through - what I'm hoping will be - a great change in my life.  Over the next 365 days, I will use the quotes and motivational sayings to change from someone who merely lives into someone who is REALLY ALIVE.  Let's see what happens together! 

    Archives

    January 2014
    December 2013

    Categories

    All
    Change
    Fitness
    Life Lessons
    Motivation
    Quotes