Picture
There are a few things I tell myself when I don't want to workout - I'm too busy.  I'm tired.  I have a headache.  I don't want to take another shower. I've already eaten crappy today, so what's the point?  I'm sad.  I'm mad.  I'm too big.  People are going to judge me.  I could go on, but you get the point....

These are things that ALL OF US SAY at one time or another when we don't want to work out.  The thing is, after just a half hour workout, where I've given my best, this is some of the things I say to myself - I'm FIERCE!  I'm a BEAST!  I can't believe I got through that!  I'm so proud of myself!  I can't believe that was just a half hour!  Now I'm ready for a jog, too!  Where's my camera so I can get a pic of myself with all this sweat??  I'm closer to my goal than I was before!  I have energy to get me through the day!  I NEED WATER!!  I'm going to eat better for the rest of the day to keep this feeling going...

So with just that one workout, I've done so many things...I've gone from thinking people will judge me to wanting to post sweaty pics of myself on Facebook.  I've changed my mood.  I want to fuel my body right.  I look in the mirror and see someone who can achieve her goals.  And I want to make time to get in MORE exercise...funny how things change with just that one workout.  Suddenly, your whole day has changed.  And all you have to do is get up and move your body...

And on that note, I think I'm going to get up from here and go move my body....




Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Hi, my name is Stacey. This blog is designed to let you follow me through - what I'm hoping will be - a great change in my life.  Over the next 365 days, I will use the quotes and motivational sayings to change from someone who merely lives into someone who is REALLY ALIVE.  Let's see what happens together! 

    Archives

    January 2014
    December 2013

    Categories

    All
    Change
    Fitness
    Life Lessons
    Motivation
    Quotes