Oh, man.  All the time I've wasted daydreaming about the person I would be "someday".  All the nights I've laid awake thinking about "when I have money" and "when I'm thin" and "when I get out of this town".  I would sit with friends and we would talk about all the great things we were going to do "WHEN...".  And yet....we never really made any of those things happen.  I remained here, overweight, and broke, "stuck" in my dead end job.  Talking about who you are going to be someday is pretty much the worst thing you can do for the person you are right now.

Right now I am so far from where I want to be.  I feel like I've gone back to the drawing board and I'm starting fresh.  And it feels FANTASTIC!  It's a strange thing that happens when you take ACTION towards your dreams...you don't really have time to THINK about them too much.  I used to lay in bed for hours and think about my life as it "should" be.  But my day is so full now - full of health and work and happiness and friends and THIS BLOG - that once my head hits the pillow at night, I'm usually right off to sleep. 

When I think about how I want things to be "someday", it's not long before I just really get bored with it and get on with my day.  I just have too much to do.  YES - the things I'm doing daily are to make a better future for myself. But FIRST, I'm taking care of TODAY.  And that's a great feeling....

Now, I'm off to work on my website some more.  The one thing I DO think about all the time? Getting faster internet!!  It's making this website extremely tedious to get done.  Luckily, new internet is on my GOAL LIST for February....and that day CANNOT come fast enough!



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Hi, my name is Stacey. This blog is designed to let you follow me through - what I'm hoping will be - a great change in my life.  Over the next 365 days, I will use the quotes and motivational sayings to change from someone who merely lives into someone who is REALLY ALIVE.  Let's see what happens together! 

    Archives

    January 2014
    December 2013

    Categories

    All
    Change
    Fitness
    Life Lessons
    Motivation
    Quotes