I get so distracted in my everyday life, that it's easy to get off course from the goals I'm setting for myself.  I want to lose weight and get healthier, but instead I focus all my energy on a few bad nights at work, or the rent that has yet to be paid.  I let those things consume me, and then all of a sudden I'm shoving a cheeseburger in my face.  Or, I'm focused on getting my website done, which IS a good thing.  But I let this focus consume my time so that I'm not working as hard building my Beachbody team.  

This happens to me all the time.  This is why so many of my goals stay half completed.  I was doing a great job of focusing on one thing at a time, and I was finding that - not only were things getting done in a timely manner - but I was happy.  Having a bad day at work shouldn't follow me home - once I've gone for the night, there's nothing more to be done - I work in a restaurant, after all.  Paying the bills shouldn't consume my thoughts - if I don't have the money right now, I'll work hard and get it soon, and that's really all I can ask of myself.  I need to get my website done, but the end game is to find people to add to my team, and there are more ways than just a website to do that....

So, now that it's a new month, I feel it is a great time to re-focus my energies, and recommit to my goals.  And the best way I can do that is to really try to give my all in each area of my life WHILE I'M DOING IT.  When I'm in my workout, REALLY FOCUS on that workout, and what else I'm going to do that day to fuel my body.  When I'm working on my Beachbody business, that is ALL that matters...not bills, not the restaurant, not anything else.  And the same while I'm at the restaurant - I need to block out the bills I need to pay and anything else that might be weighing on me, and just focus on working hard and having fun at my job.  "The Giant Within" taught me a lot of great tools for focusing my energy on what is really important in order to feel the things I want to feel in my life, and accomplishing the things I want to accomplish.   



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Hi, my name is Stacey. This blog is designed to let you follow me through - what I'm hoping will be - a great change in my life.  Over the next 365 days, I will use the quotes and motivational sayings to change from someone who merely lives into someone who is REALLY ALIVE.  Let's see what happens together! 

    Archives

    January 2014
    December 2013

    Categories

    All
    Change
    Fitness
    Life Lessons
    Motivation
    Quotes