I'm here to tell you, the last year or so has been ROUGH for me in the money department - the worst I've had in my life. FINALLY, this month, I'm starting off on a pretty good note.  Of course, it's tax time, and I won't be getting a great deal of money back, but enough to catch me up on a few bills (and finally get new INTERNET SERVICE!).  And this month at work has started off nicely.  It IS February, so it may not STAY great, but at least I'm starting this month off on a good note. 

It is very true that money doesn't buy happiness.  In fact, I'm happier now than I've probably been in 10 years, and I'm also poorer than I've ever been in my life.  But what money does do is ease your mind.  When the bills are paid and you have some money in the bank, everything else in your life is just a great deal easier to handle...

It's easier to travel to see friends and relatives.  You can go grocery shopping like an adult and not buy things $5.00 at a time...the same goes for putting gas in your car (I know we've all had to do it one time or another, but paying for your gas with handful of change is just embarrassing).  You can buy new clothes once in a while and you don't have to cut your own hair!  And when your car breaks down, you don't have to borrow money from your parents to pay for it.  I am blessed to have parents who are able and want to help me out.  But there's not a worse feeling for me, at 36 years old, than when I have to ask for money from my parents.  It hurts right down to the core of me.  BUT....... 

I feel as though all the hard work I'm putting in is about to really start paying off, and things are about to start falling into place for me.  And that is just about the best feeling in the world!  




Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Hi, my name is Stacey. This blog is designed to let you follow me through - what I'm hoping will be - a great change in my life.  Over the next 365 days, I will use the quotes and motivational sayings to change from someone who merely lives into someone who is REALLY ALIVE.  Let's see what happens together! 

    Archives

    January 2014
    December 2013

    Categories

    All
    Change
    Fitness
    Life Lessons
    Motivation
    Quotes