Some habits are hard to break.  This is one that has always been an issue with me.  I'm not interesting enough....  I'm not good looking enough....  I'm not thin enough.... Whatever it is, I'm not good enough for it.  RIDICULOUS thoughts for a 36 year old woman to have.  The most recent thought that has been holding me back is that I'm not fit enough to REALLY do anything with my Beachbody business.  I mean, really, who wants to take advice about getting healthy from someone who is still overweight??

But that's not REALLY what being a motivational coach is all about.  It's not about the fittest person telling everyone all about how fit they are.  It's about being who you are.  It's about telling your story and sharing your troubles and weaknesses with people.  And it's about finding a way for them to find their way to a healthier lifestyle.  It's not about me, it's about THEM!

So, taking a small step in the right direction, I FINALLY started my own fitness group.  I'm starting with only a few people, but they sure are some great people!  And you've gotta start somewhere, right?  So I'm getting some good things done in my Beachbody business.  I should be done with my website soon (it's taken a little while because I was focusing too much of my time on it, so I took a little break from it).  I have my group.  I'm posting daily on Facebook and in Instagram.  I'm back on track with my workout plan and nutrition.  And now that I finally have a group of my own, I really feel like I'm building MY business, and not just tagging along with my coach.  I'm really doing it!

Instead of telling myself I'm not fit enough to help people, I'm telling myself that I'm a work in progress.  I'm positive.  I'm determined.  I'm committed.  And I'm ready to take charge of my life and my business!



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Hi, my name is Stacey. This blog is designed to let you follow me through - what I'm hoping will be - a great change in my life.  Over the next 365 days, I will use the quotes and motivational sayings to change from someone who merely lives into someone who is REALLY ALIVE.  Let's see what happens together! 

    Archives

    January 2014
    December 2013

    Categories

    All
    Change
    Fitness
    Life Lessons
    Motivation
    Quotes