Picture
This quote is true in success AND in fitness.  Of course, you're never going to REALLY be healthy if you don't work at it, at some level - whether working to maintain a healthy diet or working to make sure you're getting enough exercise in your everyday life.  And in success - REAL SUCCESS - well, it's just not going to happen without hard work. 

I work about 32 hours a week at the restaurant.  And when I'm there, I try to be focused and work hard in order to make the most money I can.  But working in a restaurant is just NOT my dream.  My ultimate dream?  Now, if you have read my blog, I'm sure you're thinking that my ultimate dream is to make a living doing Beachbody.  And you would be right, but there's another dream I have that I don't think I've talked about yet....

When I finally got my degree a few years back, it was in Interior Design.  My DREAM is to run my own consignment boutique, selling refurbished furniture and local arts and crafts.  Of course, I see myself doing Beachbody for years to come.  I would love for it to afford me the luxury of never working in restaurant ever again.  But I would also love for it to afford me the opportunity to open my own store, and to start creating beautiful things again. 

I'm working so hard at the restaurant and building my Beachbody business.  I work a few hours each day on Beachbody, pretty much 5 or 6 days a week.  And I'm full time at the restaurant.  I think I may have forgotten the dream of making beautiful things, somewhere along the way.  So I'm making a conscious decision to take a day each week and do something creative.  Wouldn't it be wonderful if one day I were actually doing the things that I LOVE, FOR A LIVING?? 




Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Hi, my name is Stacey. This blog is designed to let you follow me through - what I'm hoping will be - a great change in my life.  Over the next 365 days, I will use the quotes and motivational sayings to change from someone who merely lives into someone who is REALLY ALIVE.  Let's see what happens together! 

    Archives

    January 2014
    December 2013

    Categories

    All
    Change
    Fitness
    Life Lessons
    Motivation
    Quotes